Home » getting ready » Horse Shoes

Horse Shoes

So here we are. The first cycle of trying.

I haven’t been posting much recently because I’ve been kind of angry. We’ve been put through a bunch of monitoring and testing at the RE clinic, but haven’t been able to get an appointment with the doctor himself to get the ball rolling with the IUI. In fact, they are so busy that we won’t be seeing him until the last week of May, missing nearly 2 perfectly good cycles.

So, fed up and annoyed, I decided to take matters into my own hands. Don’t worry, I didn’t do anything illegal. Heh.

So two weeks ago, I approached my family doctor and laid all the cards out. I confirmed that all of the tests showed I was ovulating normally, and that all of parts were open and clear. I told her that we couldn’t get sperm delivered to our home, and wondered if she would be willing to receive it at the clinic. I also asked if she would impregnate me with an IUI kit that I could buy for ten bucks…..

She said yes!

So right now, I’m on day six of my cycle, and I’m waiting for some of my “early signs” (cervical mucus). As soon as I get that, I’m calling the sperm bank, having them ship the stuff to my family doctors office. Then I just keep peeing on LH sticks until I get a positive, and then call my family doctor to make an appointment to get knocked up the next day!

Sounds like a plan doesn’t it?

Fingers crossed it all goes well.

Leave a Reply

