Home » IUI#4 » IUI#4: Five Days Post Ovulation

IUI#4: Five Days Post Ovulation

20130811-143454.jpg

So far the progesterone has been great for sleeping, but last night I barely penetrated deeper than a light sleep. I imagine my sleep was like that of a fugitive on the run, sleeping in the wilderness, predators both animal and human to watch out for. Sleeping with one eye open.

Part of the reason why my sleep sucked is because I had the nastiest gas and bloating ever. I looked 6 months pregnant, and smelled like a nasty cloud of egg farts. Poor DW.

I tried to squeeze out a little turd to relieve some of the pressure, but was left unsatisfied. Constipation, ugh.

This morning I had 3 diarrhea-like poops before noon. I still feel bloated though.

Some other symptoms I’ve experienced today: very mild dull cramps (could’ve been due to the digestive upset, as the third bout of diarrhea happened shortly after the cramps), and mild headache.

Oh, and majorly craving sweets.

Who knows what’s going on.

Lastly, I am loving the pineapple I’ve got chopped up and rationed out. I’m very tempted to eat more than the suggested serving, and wonder how much is too much pineapple?

2 thoughts on “IUI#4: Five Days Post Ovulation

Leave a Reply

