Home » in between time » Waiting to Bleed

Waiting to Bleed

20130915-222014.jpg

10 am: Today will be the 10th day of my luteal phase. In all of my previous non-medicated cycles, I have started shedding my uterine lining on or before this day. The wife too, feels a bleed coming on soon. I hope that we are right. We had been very patient during this in-between time. I think that the numerous agonizing two-week-waits have served as some sort of training.

In the meantime we’ve been busy with work, doing summer-closing chores around the house and in the garden, cooking up heaps of homemade lunches for the week, and getting our sleep schedule back on track.

11 am: I found this beautiful art painted in menstrual blood:
http://www.vanessatiegs.com/creations/menstrala/

12 pm: Wife starts bleeding, then cramps begin.

9 pm: I feel cramps, then start spotting.

Within 12 hours? I’d say we’ve synced!

This is a first for us!! I’m hoping it’s a good sign.

Leave a Reply

