Home » Uncategorized » Finally, the Creature Known as DW Bleeds

Finally, the Creature Known as DW Bleeds

So, as my left index finger and thumb alternate between typing on my iPhone and peeling delicious roasted Parmesan cauliflower florets right off an aluminum foil sheet, I announce that DW finally got her period today.

We’ve been waiting for this. My system has been in a holding pattern on the friggin’ Marvelon (aka moody death pill) for a week now. I got my period exactly a week ago, and let me tell you, I’ve noticed an increase in “I will cut you” stares that I’m unleashing on students this week. Good thing is that they behave better under fearful conditions.

Anyway, DW needs to call the RE clinic and get her day 3 bloodwork and ultrasound done before we find out my Lupron start date.

It’s a very strange feeling to be excited (yet scared) about the prospect of many needles.

Anyway, now that I’ve downed 75% of a head of cauliflower, I’d say it’s right time for bed!

Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

