Home » Uncategorized » Lazy Thyroid

Lazy Thyroid

So my TSH levels were high again, so I’m on a low dose of Synthroid. Thank goodness they didn’t cancel our cycle again.

Damn lazy thyroid.

I’m also horribly sick with what seems to be a hybrid monster cold/flu. I’ve been hacking and sniffling all day an night, clearing my throat every couple of seconds or so. I’ve called in sick for tomorrow because I’m feeling like death. Too bad I also have my day 4 of stims bloodwork and ultrasound tomorrow morning too!

It was really difficult teaching today because I am very interactive with my students, and could barely speak much because my throat was so sore.

Otherwise, I’m not feeling any side effects from the Gonal-F or Synthroid. A little bloated maybe, but that’s all.

We’ll see if they change my dose tomorrow!

20140108-183837.jpg
Silly thyroid from: http://www.sparkpeople.com/mypage_public_journal_individual.asp?blog_id=4437407

5 thoughts on “Lazy Thyroid

  1. I’ve taken synthroid for years and it is a generally pretty low stress med, for me anyway. Sorry about your lazy thyroid. Yours and mine must be having drinks and shirking duty somewhere together.

  2. Oh my gosh you poor thing, being so sick and taking the meds! Hope you feel better soon.

    What does a lazy thyroid do to you? Does it make you tired? Irritable?

Leave a Reply

