Home » IVF » Day Three Embryo Report

Day Three Embryo Report

I think I have OHSS. In fact, I’m certain I have it. In the past twenty-four hours, I’ve gained nearly three pounds, and my abdomen has increased in circumference by at least 3 centimetres. My belly is taut and hard to the touch, and it hurts changing positions, going pee (and poo), and coughing. I imagine this is how it feels to be extremely pregnant.

In other news, I received an update from the embryologist!

Of our 14 fertilized embryos:
8 of the 10 ICSI-fertilized embryos are at the 6-8 cell stage
3 of the 4 IVF-fertilized embryos are beyond the 8 cell stage and are growing fast!

In total, we have 11 embryos still in the race, on their way to becoming morulas in the next 24 hours!

embryos

12 thoughts on “Day Three Embryo Report

  1. Thanks. How many follicles did you have and how long did it take for you to start feeling better? It seems to be getting worse each day for me (and I’m almost on day 4 now).

  2. Pingback: IVF#2: Embryo Development Day 3 | Mama et Maman

Leave a Reply

