Home » Uncategorized » The Pain of Loss

The Pain of Loss

Rest in Peace little embabies.

20140207-195749.jpg

20140207-195808.jpg

Lady’s HCG has dropped more than half since our first positive result.

She is currently actively miscarrying. She woke up this morning with bad cramps, which have been coming and going throughout the day.

It is such a one-eighty from the symptoms she had been having just 24 hours ago: fatigue, indigestion, nausea, pregnancy sickness.

We are devastated.

Every night I’ve been talking to her tummy, giving them “pep talks”.

Today DW went in for what was just supposed to be trivial conformational bloodwork. She got the bad news from the nurse just before having to teach her last period class- standing in the staff room, other teachers just feet from her, socializing, laughing, having a great Friday. She was confused when the nurse said, “I’m sorry “, and then felt her heart weigh heavy in her chest, making it difficult to breathe. The bell rang soon after, and she rushed to her classroom, heart dragging behind her on the floor, trying to keep it together.

We are home now, embabyless, still trying to keep it together.

7 thoughts on “The Pain of Loss

  1. Oh, NO. I am crushed and devastated for you two. I am so very sorry…words are so inadequate at a time like this. Lean on each other – and your community here and elsewhere, if others know – and take your time grieving. Please feel the good energy I’m sending your way, and know you will remain in my thoughts.

  2. I am so sorry for your loss. She has such a good support in you. You two are lucky to have one another to lean on during this time. Be there for each other. I know no words can take away the emotions you have right now, but you BOTH are in my thoughts and prayers.

  3. I’m sorry you are both going through this. My heart went out to your DW when you mentioned she found out at school. I’m a teacher and have had to take various distressing phone calls regarding my pregnancy at work. having to teach after something like that must just be so hard. Thinking of you both and wishing you the best of luck.

  4. I am so sorry to hear that. I am so sorry for your loss. My heart is breaking, because I know what this feels like. There is nothing I can say that will make it feel better but know that you will get through this and my thoughts are with you.

Leave a Reply

