Home » Uncategorized » Missing:

Missing:

Missing: Menstrual Period

If found, please return for reward.

Honestly, for someone who has a regular 28 – 31 day long cycle, how is it that I’m at 35 days now with no sign of Aunt Flo? Especially when this upcoming cycle is my turn at bat for this FET.

Because I am an obsessive-calendar-counter-over-planner (there are many others of us on here, admit it), a cycle ago, I predicted that I would be looking forward to: a nice and relaxing FET sometime in July, with all of August to puke my guts out in the comfort of my own home, and that I would return to work in September, embryo firmly established, heartbeat and all, with only one month left to wait before the safety of getting through the first trimester. *sigh*

Things never turn out how you expect them to. That has been especially true of this damn baby-making process. We should’ve had a 9-month old baby by now and be trying for our second.

For now, I wait, overanalyzing every twinge in my uterus (not unlike a two-week-wait), and every wipe over the toilet, wait wait waiting to get this show on the road.

8 thoughts on “Missing:

  1. I know what you mean about over-planning, and IVF makes it even more so. You think you can control the schedule and the whole plan, but then things change and you’re improvising again. I hope you get your period soon so you can to the FET!

      • It’s weird how the body responds so differently to things when you’re trying to conceive! I have a friend whose body keeps changing ovulation ever since she and her husband started, after years of normalcy. I hope you get back on track soon! The good thing with FET is that once you start bleeding, they control the rest of your cycle with meds. I know it’s medical, but at least less is left to chance. Good luck.

  2. When you want your period, that’s when it’s hard to come by, now when you want it to be a couple days late, it’s a little early. At least that’s how it is sometimes for me.

  3. How frustrating. If you want to force it a bit, you could try vitamin C, ginger, a hot water bottle and for herbs Black Cohosh, Dong Quai and Motherworth.
    Fingers crossed, you can start soon.

Leave a Reply

