Home » Uncategorized » 7DP5DT- To Test or Not to Test.

7DP5DT- To Test or Not to Test.

Seriously people, I’m so conflicted.

It’s actually making me dizzy thinking about it.

Yesterday, 6DP5DT, I saw a tiny smear of pink on the toilet paper, and got super excited. Prior to that, I have had no real urge to test, mostly because I didn’t feel like I had any symptoms.

But riddle me this, those of you who have been supplementing with progesterone- can it make you nauseous or feel like you have vertigo? I don’t mean a little dizziness, I mean, the room is spinning vertigo.

So far, that’s all I’ve been feeling, and it started only when we got to the cottage (3 days ago). I’m not sure if this is the progesterone or the embryo(s) causing this.

The previous “cold” symptoms lasted only one day.

So here I am, HCG internet cheapies in front of me (I only have 2), and not sure if I should pee on one tonight.

Here are my pros and cons:

Pros:
– I will feel like we’re on the right track if it is positive
– it’s kind of fun and exciting
– it gives information on whether the embryo(s) implanted or not

Cons:
– if it’s negative, I will likely jump to conclusions and start binge drinking (kidding about the drinking)
– if it’s positive, and then doesn’t persist to develop, I will be heartbroken
– because of our two early losses, if I get a positive, I’ll still be weary of losing it

So there you have it. I’m not sure what to do.

In any case, 3 more days until our beta, which will be on 10DP5DT.

Here are some cottage pics:

IMG_4794.JPG

IMG_4768.JPG

IMG_4814.JPG

IMG_4770.JPG

IMG_4834.JPG

IMG_4846.JPG

IMG_4843.JPG

IMG_4848.JPG

14 thoughts on “7DP5DT- To Test or Not to Test.

  1. Obviously you know what I chose to do but I also hella respect the many good reasons not to. I did feel a dizzyish- nausea that could have been progesterone but I am sure now was actually hcg around 6 or 7 dp5dt. So. . . I dunno. But I’m super excited to see what you decide!

  2. Have not been on the IVF boat but another vote to wait. Both because of personal philosophy and because your list implies you have more to lose by a negative/false positive than to gain by an early positive.

  3. Love the pictures! I tested early with this IVF cycle and tested positive on 6dp5dt (fresh).. It still showed negative on the “sensitive” cheap tests I ordered but came up positive on a first response only. Whatever you do, report back. I’ve been thinking about you guys a lot!!!!

  4. First of all, looks like the cottage has been wonderful, dogs are so cute and you guys look serene! I hope it’s been lovely. About testing, I don’t think I would be able to wait bc I have no patience, but I completely understand the cons. Now that it’s happened to me I see that even a positive doesn’t mean a healthy pregnancy. This one for you, though, I really really hope is positive and then sticks around. You’re both more than ready and deserving. You’re already loving moms. By now you may have already tested, or in the morning you may just wake up and give in. I tested positive 5 days after my transfer, but it was a faint line and led to a few days of anxiety before my beta! So I’m not helping! But I would test bc it’s probably been long enough since you transferred a blastie!

    Either way, you guys are very strong and I wish you all the best.

  5. I took test after test after test, just to see the line get darker and darker and darker each new day. Now, I didn’t have any IVF assistance, so I can’t really help in that regard. Looking at your pros and cons, I can’t see that testing would make you feel much better. However, whatever you decide, will in the end, be the right choice for you! So, hang in there, the time will come one way or another for you test! I sure hope this is your positive! 🙂

Leave a Reply

