Home » First Trimester » Another Beta HCG Test Today

Another Beta HCG Test Today

Hi everyone, I’ve been laying low lately because not much is going on. I’m also anxious as hell and so many times, I have started irrational blog posts related to negative things, even though so far, everything has been going well.

No real symptoms except sheer exhaustion about midday, at which point I take a 1-2 hour nap. I attribute this to the progesterone supplementation though, as I know it can make your blood sugar levels drop, making you feel an energy crash. Boobies are still sore, and are BIG! When I fully inhale, I can almost hear the seams of my sports bras rip. Again, that is thanks to the progesterone. Other than that, I’ve been so thirsty every day, drinking about 3+ litres of water, and not peeing most of it out even though I’m waking up in the middle of the night to pee 1 or 2 times. Either I’m becoming a camel, or my blood volume is increasing due to this pregnancy.

Oh such is the dilemma with progesterone and estrogen supplementation. I can’t tell if the symptoms are from pregnancy or from the medication.

I have no nausea yet. But I’m only 5 weeks and 3 days, and most women start getting really queasy during week 6 or not at all. Strangely enough, I’m hoping for some morning sickness, as it would reassure me that my HCG is higher.

Today, I have to go in for another blood draw to check my HCG levels. I’m so nervous, and will feel so much better if the results are good.

Please pray and send whatever good vibes that you can for us to have a positive outcome.

I appreciate all of your support, and I hope to be less neurotic in the coming weeks.

10 thoughts on “Another Beta HCG Test Today

  1. I’ve been thinking about you a lot and hoping you were doing okay with the long wait. I hope they call you quickly with your results so you can get that agony out of the way.

    Here’s to “morning” sickness finding its way to you soon!

  2. Good luck! I was the same as you but oh my godness my morning sickness kicked in at 5w2d and I’m 15w0d today and it’s still going strong. Believe me before long you’ll be kicking yourself for wanting to have it!! I do admit it is reassuring.

  3. I sure hope that morning sickness makes it to ya! Hang in there, I am definitely sending you lots of good vibes and I hope your results come in soon!!

  4. I hope all goes well, will be thinking of you 🙂

    I have been reading your blog for a while now. Found it randomly when I was thinking of starting my own ttc blog called mommy and maman or something like that, since I’m French married to an American woman. We are on our third IUI, first one with clomid, IUI this weekend.

Leave a Reply

