Home » First Trimester » HCG Results Are In

HCG Results Are In

First off, you all are awesome! Thank you for the positive vibes and support. I really appreciate it.

So…. To recap:

10DP5DT: HCG was 33
12DP5DT: HCG was 61

I figured that we had a doubling rate of about 54 hours, which is well within the normal healthy range, and estimated that for a good result on 19DP5DT, levels should be about 500 or so.

I was wrong.

Luckily, they are much higher.

Today, at 19DP5DT, our HCG is 1799.

Holy shit guys. I am ecstatic.

I could hardly comprehend what she said next, something about how I have to stay on my meds, same dosages, etc. And that they want to book me next week for my first ultrasound.

My acupuncturist things it’s a bit unsafe to do the ultrasound so early (week 6), and suggests that we wait until the week afterwards.

Anyhow, thanks again for all of your positive vibes. Each and every one of your comments has made an impact on me. Thank you.

Stay tuned for more happy posts!

18 thoughts on “HCG Results Are In

  1. OMG! I am so happy for you! I actually just got goosebumps. CONGRATULATIONS! That is fantastic! This is the most exclamation marks I’ve used in succession ever! 🙂

  2. Yaaaay, congrats! I had my first US at week 6 with a good heartbeat, which got us extremely excited, then miscarried a week later, so if you want my two cents it’s okay to skip it. Not saying that has anything to do with you, just my experience that if you want to wait that may be helpful. But I’m happy for you either way!

    • Yes, my heart was heavy for you guys. Especially since they say that once you see a heart beat, your chances of miscarrying go down significantly. You mentioned that you have a family history of miscarriages- do you know at what stage they have occurred?

      • Thank you 🙂 I didn’t mean to bring it up, I’m sorry! Just supporting you if you decide to wait for the next US. My mom had a miscarriage at 12 weeks, and two others around 6 weeks. My older sister had three miscarriages, at 5 weeks, 6 weeks and 12 weeks. So that’s a lot.

      • Oh don’t worry, these types of things are always on my mind anyway. Yes, that is a lot. Do they know why? That must make it really difficult to stay positive, even in a healthy pregnancy. Good thing is- that they have clearly been successful at housing babies to full term too.

      • True! They think it was a lack of progesterone though, which was obviously not why I miscarried. Our doctor believes that I miscarried because there was a chromosomal abnormality, likely due to J being 37 years old. I can’t wait to hear more about your pregnancy!

Leave a Reply

