Home » First Trimester » Cramps

Cramps

I’m 6 weeks and 1 day today.

Last night, I only managed to sustain a superficial sleep for most of the night due to some very mild cramps. It was less like pain, and more like knots. It felt like some very fleshy-armed strong woman was kneading my uterus like dough.

Today, I continue to have more of the same. No bleeding, just kneading.

Anyone else experience this during pregnancy?

IMG_5005.JPG
(Photo from http://www.finecooking.com/item/15900/no-need-to-knead-bread)

23 thoughts on “Cramps

  1. I’ve never been pregnant, but I think that it may be the baby digging into your uterus. 🙂 Making his/her little bat-cave for the next 9 months.

  2. Yes!! You’re reminding me of all these things that I had forgotten about. I remember some INTENSE cramping like I had never felt before. (No bleeding) I was too nervous to take a warm bath so I remember many times, sitting in the shower and letting the warm water run over me.

    • I’m so paranoid too! Today while tidying, I came across a tin of caffeine-free rooibos chai tea that I love, googled every ingredient, and all were fine except for cinnamon. I was nearly in tears. I just want a friggin cup of tea!

      • I remember the feeling of being crampy and tight, almost like I couldn’t sit up straight or stretch without fear of tearing something or someone in half! (OHSS didn’t help either) You are a better person than I. I would have seen “caffeine-free” and made myself a cup. I’m sure a cup would be fine but I can totally sympathize with analyzing every little thing for the first.. well, I still do!

  3. Callie had tons of cramps and lots of back pain, but from what were were told it’s completely normal. It was all from weeks 6-9. Initially it was really intense (and scary!) but as the week went on it subsided, and became less frequent. It all sounds good!

  4. I had similar feelings throughout all 3 of my pregnancies (in the first tri). Totally normal but even knowing that doesn’t make it any less anxiety-inducing!

  5. I never had an us before 12 wks so I can’t comment, but what these ladies are saying sounds pretty great. Cramping/weird pulling sensations are normal (and only get stronger with time ! 🙂 ). Continued morning sickness and other symptoms is a great sign! I can’t wait to feel like crap again! Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

