Home » First Trimester » The Final Chapter

The Final Chapter

I’m at a loss for words right now, but I wanted to give you all an update.

We went for our ultrasound this morning, and the technologist dated me at 6 weeks. I am supposed to be 7 weeks and 4 days.

She saw no heartbeat.

She also didn’t measure anything inside the gestational sac- which we were told to assume is because there was nothing measurable, because there was nothing growing in there.

Monday I see my family doctor for what was supposed to be a medical leave due to threatened pregnancy, and now will be a medical leave due to stress.

The RE’s nurse told me there’s a pill they can give me which causes cramping and I can collect all of the products to be sent off for testing. How lovely.

I guess this upcoming week of bed rest at home will be to accommodate the impending cramping and expelling of what remains of my short-lived, 7 week pregnancy.

Welcome to miscarriage number three.

39 thoughts on “The Final Chapter

  1. Oh, my heart just broke for you. I am so, so sorry. It’s so very unfair. I wish I could make words more meaningful somehow. Just know that Catch and I are thinking of you both. I know this is just social media, but really if there’s anything at all I can do please don’t hesitate to reach out. My email is stophoundingme@gmail.com.

  2. Oh sweetheart. I’m so sorry you’re gping through this. Stay strong (easIer saId than done I know). My love and thoughts are with you xxx

  3. Fuck. I guess I’m not privy to your past miscarriages and when they occured. I’m so sorry about this loss and it being your third. I’ve never gotten that far along so I can only relate to the pain of loss and not the physical part of it, nevertheless I’m just so sorry for you.xo

  4. I am so unbelievably sorry! I’m not sure how your last two miscarriages occurred, but I’ve used the drug twice so if you have any questions feel free to ask. Again, I am just so sorry you are going through this.

  5. Fuck Fuck fuck. This is so unbelievably unfair. I know there is nothing any of us can say to even take the edge off this horrible experience, but I am sending you a big squeeze and so much love across the Internet.

  6. Oh, NO. My heart is breaking for you. I’m so sorry this is happening, I so desperately wished for a different outcome for you. Hoping the rests they run give you some answers. Please be gentle with yourself this coming week (and the coming weeks after that). I’m here if you want someone to talk with or if you want an in-person hug I can provide that, too.

  7. I’m so very sorry to read this. Fearing a miscarriage, waiting for news, then having your worst fears realized is such a painful and mentally grueling experience. I’m glad you’re taking some time for yourself.

    I took Cytotec/Misoprostol for my miscarriage at 9 weeks. Not sure if your doctor gave you pain meds but I took Percocet (and used a heating pad) and found the pain tolerable.

  8. My heart just sank for you. I’m so sorry honey. I have no words of comfort, no words to help make you feel better, I know there are none. I’m so sorry! ((HUGS))

  9. This is awful news. I remember the day your DW had her 2nd miscarriage and you posted the beautiful sad picture. I hadn’t had my MC yet. I wept for the two of you. Now I’m struck with even more sadness. Sending warm hugs and love to you both.

    Also, I took misoprostol and it didn’t work, then they offered me a second dose and that still didn’t work. I ended up doing a manual vacual procedure in which they give you meds to relax you and remove the tissue while you’re awake. It’s less invasive than a D & C. It wasn’t painful but kind of traumatic. Let me know what you decide to do. I’m so sorry.

  10. I’m so sorry that this is happening to you. Try to stay strong and when you can’t be strong soft pillows to cry into, ice cream, and your favourite cuddle buddy should be on hand at all times. Take Care of your self.

  11. My heart just fell into the pit of my stomach. I’m so sad right now. I can’t even begin to imagine how you ladies feel. Just know that’ll i’ll be thinking about you and continuing to keep you in my thoughts. Sending love and light and healing positive energy your way…ugh…I feel like I don’t have a right to be but im devastated right now…we get so invested in each others lives reading these blogs and I feel so much of what you guys are feeling…like a close friends would…

Leave a Reply

