Home » Uncategorized » Implantation Failure: Why does it happen and What can be done?

Implantation Failure: Why does it happen and What can be done?

This is a great summary of Recurrent Implantation Failure.

seaofinfertility

After all of the financial, physical, and emotional strain of IVF, excitement at the prospect of actual embryos to transfer, and survival of the high stakes 2 week wait, anyone who has been through the tragedy of implantation failure must want to know why.  Why didn’t this work?  This is exactly where I am, and exactly what I want to find out.  I realize that there is no way to know exactly what happened in my case, but I decided to go into the published scientific literature to try to find some clues.  At least of what tests and treatments might help us have a better chance of success next time.

The simple answer of course, is that it was one of two problems.  The embryo or the uterus.  In our case, since we did not do the genetic testing of our embryos, my embryologist estimated a 20-30% chance of…

View original post 1,006 more words

One thought on “Implantation Failure: Why does it happen and What can be done?

  1. I didn’t know any of this, thank you for posting. I was just talking to J about implantation failure today and wondering how often this happens to couples. I hope things go well for you and DW this time around (I know you usually implant, but with everything across the board).

Leave a Reply

