Home » IVF#2 » IVF#2: 7DP5DT We Couldn’t Wait

IVF#2: 7DP5DT We Couldn’t Wait

So last night DW and I were grocery shopping and bought a box of First Response Early Result tests.

IMG_6323

Luckily, I’ve been busy all day today, so I wasn’t home for the little FRERs to call to me like My Precious and Gollum from Lord of the Rings.

But this evening, they called to me. Their cries got louder and louder.

So we caved.

And I peed.

IMG_6342

Today is 7DP5DT, and it is POSITIVE!

We’re going to test again on Friday, to see that it gets darker (for peace of mind).

Beta is on Saturday, and I’ve got my fingers and toes crossed that we get a good HCG level.

But for now, we are pregnant!

87 thoughts on “IVF#2: 7DP5DT We Couldn’t Wait

  1. I have thought about you so many times today I lost count! And I was worried when you didn’t post all day. This is THE best news to get before heading to bed!!! I couldn’t be happier for you!!! Congratulations!! That’s a good looking positive.

    • Thank you so much, for the thoughts and the awesome vibes all day! Yes, this is the best news. I am cautious about being too happy, but I’m trying not to let fear taint this.

  2. I am so freaking excited for you! I know this is just the start, but the start is a great time to get caught up in all the happiness and your hopes and dreams! Congratulations to you and DW, I am wishing you the absolute best and am hoping for a very sticky little one or two!!

  3. Oh my god. I was a bit concerned when you reported no symptoms or OHSS, but this is so great. Congratulations! You’re pregnant 😀 I have everything crossed that this tiny embryo sticks and continues to grow strong. You deserve this so much. The next days and weeks will probably be a rollercoaster of nerves, given your past experiences, good that your doctor extended your leave. With rest, dog cuddles, DW kisses and the new treatment you have the best possible conditions to welcome this little one. And with such a strong line at such an early time, it seems like that little one already buried in very solidly. I am sending you many positive thoughts.
    And a very happy birthday to your lovely DW!

    • Thank you so much, Fried. You have been through it all with me from the beginning, and that is something special. I hope you’re right, and the little one(s) are buried deep and will be my take home baby(ies).

  4. OMG!!!!!!! I actually could barely bring myself to read this!!!!!! I read the first bit, looked at the pictures… scrolled down a couple of lines… took a deep breath…. AAAAAAHHHHHH!!!!!!! I am so, so, so excited for you!! Especially given how worried and anxious you have been – I was worried that it might not work if you were so stressed about everything. WOW! I know the road ahead is long, and it will be difficult given you’ve been here before, but just wow. Well done you 🙂 I’ve got a big grin on my face because right now, this is the only thing that matters and it is awesome 🙂 xxx

    • Thank you thank you! Yes, I’ve been super anxious, and still am, but right now I have something happy to focus on. And you’re so right- having been here before, I’m treading lightly out of fear. But one step at a time, I hope we get there.

Leave a Reply

