Home » First Trimester » Ugh Heartburn

Ugh Heartburn

We’re at the cottage, so internet access is shoddy. But I have some bars on my iPhone so I thought I’d try to post.

Thank you for all of your comments, I will try to reply to you soon!

My symptoms have stayed the same, though I’ve had an significant amount of heartburn during the past two days. It’s so bad that last night I was popping TUMS like it was going out of style. All I’ve basically been eating is gluten-free bread, crackers, and rice in soup.

It is hell.

Also, I’ve been spotting faint traces of brown since the ultrasound. I’m thinking it’s because it may have irritated my cervix (remember I have a very angry cervix), or had dislodged some old blood that had accumulated at the bottom of my uterus. I’m not worried about it.

Anyway, we’ve been lazing around, watching old 80’s and 90’s videos, some on VHS. That’s the cottage selection! Plus most collections like all the 007 movies, Indiana Jones, Star Wars. Last night we watched a movie called “An Innocent Man”, made in the 80’s and starring a young Tom Selleck. We also made our way through some of Indiana Jones, Raiders of the Lost Ark. Oh has film and television changed!

Other than that, we’ve been puzzlin’. Here’s a picture of DW working on a 1000-piece candy bar wrapper puzzle.

IMG_5008-1.JPG

6 thoughts on “Ugh Heartburn

  1. Heartburn was the pits for me, so much so that it made me naseous but I couldn’t throw up. I found Papaya chewable tablets to be great for heartburn or a glass of milk. Gang in there!

Leave a Reply

