Home » First Trimester » Some Answers

Some Answers

I took it easy today. I made some gluten-free butter tarts:

IMG_5022.JPGh

IMG_5024.JPG

IMG_5026.JPG

Had my blood drawn at two different labs (one for HCG for RE, other for thyroid for endocrinologist).

I actually ate some food today, and had a 20 minute nap. I cried on three separate occasions when I thought about returning to work. I have this sense of impending doom that is consuming me. After talking it through with DW, it’s become clear that I am not fit to work for physical and emotional reasons. I think I need to go on a medical leave from my job temporarily.

Some good news though, my HCG has increased since August 22nd. It was 1800, and is now 39435. That’s a doubling time of 75 hours, which is good for that range.

IMG_5028.PNG

IMG_5029.PNG

The RE moved up my ultrasound from Thursday to tomorrow. He also wants me off work for a week, after which time we reassess.

So that’s the plan for now.

Thanks everyone for your support.

12 thoughts on “Some Answers

  1. Sounds like very relieving news, regarding the hcg numbers. Some rest away from work could do your body and mind a ton of good. It’s great your DW is so supportive through everything. And… Mmmm recipe please! I wish you a wonderful weekend. Xx

Leave a Reply

