Home » Gluten-Free Recipes » Happiness Cycle Day 10- Good Eats

Happiness Cycle Day 10- Good Eats

I love love love to bake and cook. One of my favourite things to do is to “healthify” different recipes. Sometimes I try to make gluten-free alternatives, other times completely grain-free, and recently more low-carb/low-sugar. I find that I have a love-hate relationship with sugar. The more I eat, the more I crave. If I don’t eat any sugar, I don’t miss it, but I can’t ever just have one cookie or just one slice of banana bread. Baking and cooking has been fun and therapeutic for me, but I do have to practice some self-restraint when my experiments turn out well.

Today’s eats:

IMG_5491.JPG
Grain-free bacon chive and cheddar biscuits (made with almond and coconut flour).

IMG_5492.JPG
Sugar and grain-free almond shortbread cookies (made with blanched almond flour and Splenda).

IMG_5494.JPG
Rogan josh chicken- one with rice, the other with “riced” cauliflower.

20 thoughts on “Happiness Cycle Day 10- Good Eats

    • Experiment, and have fun with it. That’s what I do. There are times where I have had grandiose plans for a meal, but it didn’t turn out, so we end up throwing it out. But I learned from it (like coconut flour cannot be used cup for cup!).

  1. Oh man I wish I could come over for dinner, all of your food looks amazing! Can you possibly email me the shortbread recipe? I have Splenda! I’m glad that with everything you’re going through, you still were able to post about positive things.

Leave a Reply

